To recognize and support individual scientists in developing countries who have made excellent contributions to the advancement of science, measured in terms of the number and impact of scientific research papers published in internationally recognized journals, Nepal Academy of Science and Technology have been signed to establish TWAS Prizes for Young Scientists in Nepal. Besides there are other prizes categories and NAST called for applications from individual and organization in following different areas:
1. Science and Technology Award
2. Science Award
3. Technology Award
4. Science and Technology Youth Award
5. PRAGYA PRASTHISTHAN Science and Technology Promotion Award
6. TWAS Award
7. Mohandhwaj Basnet Technology PRAGYA Award
8. Bhuwaneshwor Technology Award
9. Jit Bahadur Nakarmi Dhatu Technology Award
10. Dayananda Bajracharya Research Award

Applicants should send their application form along with copy of citizenship certificate, Educational Qualification Certificate, PP size Photo (2), published research or invention details, Biodata and supporting documents by Shrawan 5, 2015. Application form can be downloaded from NAST.GOV.NP 

Download Notice

Download Application Form